Grab your left nut, make your right one jealous

THE FUTURE IS SO UNCERTAIN YOU GUYS. But mine isn’t. I know EXACTLY what the next five years of my life will entail. But there are two uncertainties: will I join/create a band? and will I create an online or offline magazine? I just really want to talk to Tavi Gevinson and work for Rookie Mag and if they ever have an office I’ll probably move to that city just to be an intern okay.

Image

This is me by the way. This post needed a picture.

I sort of want a band, sort of want to release my own solo music, sort of want to kill all musicians. I am so sick of basically every song. There are some indie artists (like Dog Party) that I just discovered today so they’re fine, and I can never get sick of Billy Joel or “Come on Eileen” by Dexy’s Midnight Runners. Everything else is killing me.

AND WHERE THE HELL AM I GOING TO LIVE AFTER MY PLANNED FIVE YEARS???

I was so into Edmonton, so set on staying here. But now I’m considering New York, Vancouver (fuck I love the ocean), and of course Los Angeles. I don’t want to live in LA. That’s settled, sort of.

I plan on listening to some indie Edmonton artists tonight, seeing if I like any of them enough to shoot a music video or say “hey wanna be in a soundtrack?” Yeah.

1 thought on “Grab your left nut, make your right one jealous

  1. totorofan

    Agree with you on the Tavi Gevinson thing. All their meetups and such have been in the US and I have a feeling that any meetup they would do in Canada would be in Toronto…. what we really need is a Manitoba/Saskatchewan/Alberta Rookies meetup thing for all the prairie girls who are missing out on the EXTREME ROOKIE FUNN.

    Reply

Leave a comment